CPR & First Aid Course

Knowing how to administer CPR in an emergency can be the difference in saving a life. Learn this valuable skill at the YMCA. The Y offers First-Aid/CPR/Bloodborne Pathogens classes instructed by certified trainer, Mark Bowes.

These classes will meet the requirements for CNA’s, medical assistants and licensed childcare workers. We offer a full course and a refresher Course at the YMCA of Port Angeles.


Full Course: 9:00 am to 3:30 pm

There will be a 30 minute lunch break from 11:45 am to 12:15 pm. Students must be present for the entire class. Any student leaving before class is complete will not receive a card. 

Saturday, January 5, 2019

Registration

Saturday, February 2, 2019

Registration

Saturday, March 2, 2019

Registration

Saturday, April 6, 2019

Registration

Saturday, May 4, 2019

Registration

Saturday, June 1, 2019

Registration                                                                                   

Saturday, July 13, 2019

Registration

Saturday, August 3, 2019

Registration           

Saturday, September 7, 2019

Registration

Saturday, October 5, 2019

Registration

Saturday, November 2, 2019

Registration

Saturday, December 7, 2019

Registration

Refresher Course: 9:00 am to 12:30 pm

Refresher course does not include Blood Borne Pathogens. Students must be present for the entire class. Any student leaving before class is complete will not receive a card. 

Saturday, February 9, 2019

Registration

Saturday, April 13, 2019

Registration

Saturday, June 8, 2019

Registration

Saturday, August 10, 2019

Registration

Saturday, October 12, 2019

Registration

Saturday, December 14, 2019

Registration

CANCELLATION

24-hour advance notice required for cancellation.  Late cancellations will forfeit entire class fee.

FEE

CPR, First Aid, Blood Borne Pathogens-$45.00   

Refresher-$35.00
(must provide proof of current certification)

Note: Recent expiration will be handled on a case-by-case basis by the instructor.

PROGRAM

This is a Washington State Labor and Industries approved course for work or home.  The class includes training in Adult/Child/Infant CPR (Cardio-Pulmonary Resuscitation), First Aid, AED and Blood Borne Pathogens. Mark Bowes course is integrated C.P.R., First Aid and Blood Borne Pathogens, therefore cannot be taken separately.

INSTRUCTOR

Instructor Mark Bowes is certified by Medic First Aid International.  Please note these classes do NOT meet requirements for health care providers’ certification (doctor, dentist or nurse). However, it does meet the requirements for CNA and nursing assistants. Email: bowestrainingservices@msn.com Phone: (360)457-8669